Plans and billing
In Plans and billing you will can change your plan, cancel your Qwaya trial or subscription and change your credit card.
In ‘Plans and billing’ you can see what plan you’re on and also upgrade or downgrade your account.
You can upgrade or downgrade whenever you want. If you upgrade, you will be credited the amount of money you have left for the period of the current plan as a time period for the plan you’re upgrading to.
If you upgrade from Basic to Premium for example, this means we will not charge you $149 but instead you will have the Premium package for a shorter time period corresponding to the amount due on your Basic plan.
Cancel you Qwaya account
If you wish to cancel your trial or subscription, hit the ‘Cancel account’ button at the bottom left corner of the ‘Plan & billing’ page. If you choose to cancel your account in the middle of your billing period you will still be able to login and use Qwaya until the last day of your current billing cycle.
You will be able to see the last day of your current billing cycle under ‘Billing Information’.
We will not issue refunds for partial used or unused months.
We currently support Visa, MasterCard and American Express.
Change credit card
In order to change the credit card connected to your Qwaya account click on ‘Change’ next to the credit card number.